Pure of Heart

Deliciously relaxing and emotionally expressive, Pure of Heart is an elegant piano composition that will soothe your mind and encourage a state of open heartedness. The music is slow in tempo and very gentle, but it’s certainly not bland. Pure of Heart has real depth of feeling. As you listen you’ll find yourself drifting through the music as it flows gracefully from one progression to the next. Sometimes quiet and contemplative, sometimes touching and emotive. Always the music is peaceful and poised.

Sorry, no results.
Please try another keyword
  • $75
  • $82
  • $89
  • $75
  • $82
  • $89
  • $75
  • $82
  • $89
  • $139


The Pure of Heart – Complete Collection includes the following 3 tracks and is 50% cheaper than purchasing each individual track:

  1. The 60 minute version of Pure of Heart
  2. The 60 minute version of Pure of Heart – Tranquil Forest Edition
  3. The 60 minute version of Pure of Heart – Subtle Edition

Composer’s Commentary

Pure of Heart is a particularly slow, spacious composition, set to a tempo of less than 50 bpm. Relaxed listening tends to result in a palpable sensation of slowing down and opening up, especially on an emotional level. It’s an enriching experience. Cosy, warm and…well…pure of heart. Like a big musical hug from someone who’s in no hurry at all…

I suppose that would be me.

At times this music is quite emotional, but the slow tempo, gentle playing style and spacious arrangement ensure that it will never overwhelm you. There’s room to breathe, time to spare and little moments of magic to be discovered along the way.

The Kawai Grand Piano featured in this music is a soulful, resonant instrument with an exceptionally mellow timbre. It’s perfectly suited to new age music and peaceful cinematic compositions. “Cinematic” is probably a good word to describe this music. At times it has an atmosphere that might well suit a romantic movie or a breathtaking nature panorama. Elegant piano music like this is just so versatile and so easy to love.

Pure of Heart consists of a main theme that lasts for about 15 minutes. I’ve also prepared longer versions of 30 minutes and 60 minutes which maintain the same atmosphere as the shorter version whilst including subtle variations along the way.

Comments on the Tranquil Forest Edition

The Tranquil Forest Edition is a more recent release that includes nature sounds I recorded in the pristine wilderness of Tasmania. The addition of nature sounds adds a new dimension of tranquility to this music that I find really enjoyable. The birds seem to fit really well with this music. I hope you find it as relaxing as I do.

The nature sounds used in this recording are available separately here: https://www.enlightenedaudio.com/tranquil-forest-birdsong

Comments on the Subtle Edition

The Subtle Edition of Pure of Heart excludes the vocal performances and occasional chime gliss sounds that can be heard in the other two versions. Some people find those sounds to be a little distracting when the music is used in the background of meditation or hypnosis recordings. The subtle edition is my response to customer requests for an even more gentle musical experience. It retains all the calming deliciousness of the original edition, but with no sweeping bar chimes or vocal performances.

What's included

All royalty free music from Enlightened Audio is provided to you in two formats:

a) Lossless WAV files (16bit / 44.1 kHz). This high quality format is the best choice for recording projects.

b) MP3 files (320 kbps). A smaller file size, but still very high in quality. This is the best option if you wish to copy your music to a portable media player.

You will receive both file types.

These audio files are compressed into .zip files to ensure secure, complete download delivery. Simply download the .zip file, then open it to reveal the WAV and MP3 files inside. These files are compatible with all computers and operating systems.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.